My Thoughts

Attitude of Gratitude: Being Thankful on Purpose 4

I am thankful for my Mom.

My mom has loved the Lord for as long as I can remember. Many times I heard her pray and saw her study her Bible. So often I have heard her talk about the goodness of the Lord. She made sure we knew Deuteronomy 6:4 ‘Hear, O Israel, the Lord our God is one Lord.’ She has always stood for truth, no matter how much she was mocked for it. She taught us to pray and to know God for ourselves. There is no better legacy as far as I am concerned.

My Mom has loved me when I was unlovable. She has defended me, prayed with me, prayed for me and encouraged me. Now, she does all those things for my children. She is the yardstick by which I measure my motherhood. I am blessed to have such a strong, courageous woman in my life.

Leave a Reply

