Uncategorized

Attitude of Gratitude: Being Thankful on Purpose 10

Today I am thankful for quiet time.

Quiet time is not something I get a lot. Between working, homeschooling and existing in the world with others, my life is filled with the noises of the living.  When the moment does finally come, I usually take time to work on a Bible study or read a good book.

This week, my quiet time presented itself at the library. Not in the library, at the library. In the parking lot. In my car. For one whole hour, I read Unoffendable by Brant Hansen, which I keep in my purse just in case that moment comes. It was so nice to only have Brant’s voice in my head. (Well, Brant and the Lord. That book is doing a number on my heart.) No TV, no music, no distractions. I can’t wait for quiet time to present itself again.

Leave a Reply

