My Thoughts

Attitude of Gratitude: Being Thankful on Purpose 11

Today I am thankful that it’s not because of my works that I am made righteous.

Isaiah 64:6 says that my works are as filthy rags.

Genesis 15:6 says Abram believed God and it was credited to him as righteousness.

Romans 4:23-24 says the words “it was credited to him” were written not for him (Abraham) alone, but also for us, to whom God will credit righteousness—for us who believe in him who raised Jesus our Lord from the dead.

2 Corinthians 5:21 says God made him who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.

Galatians 2:21 I do not set aside the grace of God, for if righteousness could be gained through the law, Christ died for nothing!”

What a relief! I don’t have to be good enough or do enough to be made righteous before my righteous God. All I have to do is believe God.

Leave a Reply

