My Thoughts

Attitude of Gratitude: Being Thankful on Purpose 12

Today I am thankful for shelter.

I am 44 years old and I have never been homeless. I have always had secure structure in which to sleep. I have never worried about the roof caving in or the walls falling down. I have lived in some nice places and some not so nice places but I have always had a place to live. I am thankful for that.

In the Old Testament, God was often referred to as a shelter. God has been my shelter, too. I have hidden myself in Him and He has sheltered me from the storms that have blown through my life.

 Joel 3:16 The Lord also will roar from Zion, And utter His voice from Jerusalem; The heavens and earth will shake; But the Lord will be a shelter for His people, And the strength of the children of Israel.

I am very thankful for that.

Psalm 61:3-4-For You have been a shelter for me, a strong tower from the enemy. I will abide in Your tabernacle forever; I will trust in the shelter of Your wings. Selah

Psalm 143:9-Deliver me, O Lord, from my enemies; In You I take shelter.

Leave a Reply

