My Faith

Attitude of Gratitude: Being Thankful on Purpose 13

Today I am thankful for freedom.

I am very thankful to be an American. Although it seems that our country has lost its mind, I still experience freedom everyday. I get out of bed when I want. I go grocery shopping, to the mall, to the library, to another city or state when I want. I can vote the way I want. I can blog what I want, post on Facebook what I want, tweet what I want and, really, nobody cares.

While these freedoms, and the many other freedoms I enjoy, are wonderful, there is no freedom that compares to the freedom I find in Jesus Christ. I am free from guilt and shame. (Hebrews 1:3 AMP) I am free from carrying my own burdens. (1 Peter 5:7) I can rest in Jesus. (Hebrews 4:3)

So if the Son makes you free, you will be free indeed. John 8:36

Leave a Reply

