My Life

Keep on Truckin’

That’s my new motto: Keep on Truckin’.

My husband recently graduated from a commercial trucking program, got his CDL license and headed on down the road. He left on August 25 to begin training to drive for a particular company. We have been married for five years and, other than the five days he was in Atlanta for orientation, we haven’t been apart for this long.

It really hasn’t been too bad. I have been deep cleaning the house, hauling kids here and there and spending time with family to pass the time. My husband left Georgia and has been to quite a few states in the last four days. I know he has been from Georgia, where we live, to Alabama, Mississippi, Arkansas, Oklahoma, Colorado, Wyoming, New Mexico and Arizona. That is crazy!

Just like my husband’s journey, our family is on a new journey. We’re looking forward to seeing what’s on the horizon.

road

Leave a Reply

