My Life

Romance and Ranch Dressing

What is romance?

One of the definitions for romance on dictionary.com is a baseless, made-up story, usually full of exaggeration or fanciful invention. If you go to the movie rental place and look for a movie in the romance section, you will most likely find movies with a whole lot of lust.

Romance is not necessarily the grand gesture or the extravagant gifts. Sometimes, most of the time, romance is found in the small things.

My husband doesn’t usually buy flowers for me. That’s ok with me. He knows the exact time that we met, April 17, 2010 at 1:27 p.m. I didn’t remember that.

He doesn’t often buy me jewelry. That’s ok, too. When I wasn’t looking, my husband bought an extra Ranch dressing for my meal at Zaxby’s, which I had forgotten to order. I didn’t realize I had forgotten it until he gave it to me.

These things may not seem significant. They were to me. The Ranch dressing brought tears to my eyes. Not because I’m hormonal but because he really knows me and loves me. He does so many sweet and thoughtful things. That’s my kind of romance.

12316306_10204929609667305_8126758907730058888_n

Leave a Reply

